Donate to the General Fund:
Donate to Vets for Panthers:
Or to contribute by check, mail your payment to: Collingswood Athletic Hall of Fame PO Box 512 Collingswood, NJ 08108


News & Events

Hall of Fame Members


Executive Members

Board of Directors

Scholarship Information


Photo Galleries

Helpful Links

Welcome to the Collingswood High School
Athletic Hall of Fame


Collingswood High School Athletic Hall of Fame To Induct 7 Individuals and 2 Teams
Induction Dinner Set for March 30th

The Collingswood High School Athletic Hall of Fame will induct seven individuals and two teams 
at its 29th annual induction banquet, Saturday, March 30, 2019 at the Cherry Hill Crowne Plaza. 
The 2019 Collingswood High School Athletic Hall of Fame induction class will include:

2019 Individuals 
1.      Frank Adams, 1966, Archery
2.	Marybeth Falzone Weber, 1975, Field Hockey, Lacrosse 
3.	Maureen “Mickey” Donohue Creran, 1976, Basketball, Lacrosse
4.	Diane Shefsky Harper, 1986, Basketball, Softball
5.	Kyle Engelbert, 1992, Tennis, Soccer
6.	Ron Hamrick, Coach, Wrestling
7.	Coach Sam Coursen, Special Honoree, Wrestling Coach, Hall of Fame Founding Member  

2019 Teams
1.	1974 Colonial Conference Championship Field Hockey Team
2.	1975 Delaware Valley League Championship Lacrosse Team
“This will be a year to remember as we honor legendary wrestling coach Sam Coursen, 
who is one of the founding members of the Hall and one of the most beloved Collingswood 
coaches and teachers.” says Steve Latch, Chairman of the Collingswood High School Athletic 
Hall of Fame. 

Cost to attend the banquet is $50. To reserve your spot, download a Reservation Form or 
contact Marie Kolynych: or 609.518.0408. 
Space cannot be guaranteed after March 18, 2018. 

The Collingswood High School Athletic Hall of Fame was organized in 1990 and its 
objective is two-fold: 
1) to recognize Collingswood athletes and coaches who have brought honor 
and distinction to the school and 
2) to raise scholarship money for graduating Collingswood High School student athletes. 
More than $1 million has been awarded to 200+ students.
Nearly 30 alumni volunteer on the Collingswood Athletic Hall of Fame Board. 
New members are always welcome and should visit the website for more information.

5K Run / 1M Walk
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Race start time 8:30am
For questions or additional info please contact Stephanie LaMaina at

Registration Information:
  • Pre-registration via mail no later than March 30, 2018: $20 adults / $10 students K-12: 2019 5K Race Form

  • Or Register Online at

  • Race day registration starting at 7:30am: $25 all

  • Awards: Trophies to top female & male finishers
    Medals to top 3 female and male age group run finishers
    (14 & under, 15-19, 20-29, 30-39, 40-49, 50-59, 60-69, 70+)
    Post race refreshments
    Event T-shirts for all pre-registered participants & others while supplies last.
  • T-Shirt Sponsor Form 2019

Collingswood High School Athletic Hall of Fame Awards $75,500 in Scholarships to 23 Senior Student Athletes

Members of the Board of the CHS Athletic Hall of Fame were on hand at the annual year end athletic awards banquet on May 29 and were proud to award $75,500 in scholarships to senior student athletes. It is only through the generosity of the scholarship donors and hundreds of other CHS athletics benefactors that this level of support can be provided to the graduating seniors from the Class of 2018 as they embark on their college careers. Your continued support is encouraged as the Hall of Fame’s goal is to increase the scholarship funding each year!! To make a donation please click the donate button on this page.

This year’s award winners:

Scholarship				Award Winners

Hall of Fame		      		Carly Gregg & Jacqueline Giordano
Olinger – Thayer	     		Sara Waldron & Taylor Perkowski
Deniken – Blankley			Mackenzie Wilhelm
Coursen Family				Aaron Carter & Nora Woods
Pat Bandock				Molly Davidson
Vets for Panthers			Robert Upshur				
Ed Kurkian HOF Service			Selena Neris	
Margaret Stevenson			Thomas McConnell
Annual Fundraising			Christopher Latch / Nathaniel Koss / 
					Lindsey Cole / Delaney Rodgers
Benefactor Award			Precious Ayeni / Dahmir Blakney / 
					Grace Wilhelm / Alecia Schlichting
Diana McLaughlin			Katrina Adamczyk-DeLarge
Neil Thompson				Billy Hunt
Vets for Panthers - Steve Young		William Pliathos
Vets for Panthers - Robert Morris	Dante Ramos

For additional information on the scholarship program click the Scholarship Information tab.

Submit a Nominee Form

Click here to join our mailing list

Check back regularly for updates.

Please contact us with any comments or suggestions